The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
432 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the crossbow world, as I myself am into shooting vertical bows for now. I had a couple questions on the above bow in the header.

Can you get this bow without the package or does it only come with the scope, quiver, etc? Also what is a decent price for one?

If I do get the package how are the scope and bolts? Normally package deals skimp on the accessories.

·
Registered
3,908 Posts
The Invader comes with the Acudraw 52, 40mm red dot scope and a 6 arrow quiver. The MSRP is $499
The bow only comes in a package. And, as I always say....check the warranty of any crossbow you are going to buy.

·
Registered
1,550 Posts
Is Wicked Ridge an off shoot of Ten Point? Looking at the latest advertisement, they looked awfully similar. Seemed like one of those deals where a big company sells a cheaper model under a different name, and eliminating the warranty would be an easy way to cut some cost.

·
Registered
432 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
arrowhead said:
The Invader comes with the Acudraw 52, 40mm red dot scope and a 6 arrow quiver. The MSRP is $499
The bow only comes in a package. And, as I always say....check the warranty of any crossbow you are going to buy.
Are you saying there are problems with materials on this bow and therefore I'll need the warranty? I don't care if it's only a 5 year warranty.

I do care if it's such a lower grade of xbow compared to the ten point that I would be better off spending the money for the tenpoint. It's going to be my dad'd first xbow and he won't shoot alot so he doesn't need a top of the line xbow. But also don't want o buy a piece of crap that i have to fix all the time.

·
Registered
3,673 Posts