The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those of you that ordered your hunting license online, have you received your hard copy in the mail yet? This is my first time ordering my license online and I have not received mine yet. I placed the order when the licenses went on sale on June 20th. I was able to print out a portion of the license, but most of the license is to be sent in the mail.... Just wondering if anyone got theirs yet?

·
Banned
4,279 Posts
Still waiting too. IIRC same issue last year but they did show in time to mail in doe license.

I do have about a dozen pink envelopes that I've saved over the years, they don't change (haven't yet) so I am able to use online doe application in a pinch. FT

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Frey. I saved a bunch of the pink envelopes as well. Definitely don't want to miss mail-in day.... Just wanted some insight because this was my first time doing it on-line. Thanks again.

·
Registered
7,794 Posts
Sent mine in on the 20th.....Still waiting too.....two years ago I sent for mine and waited over a month to get it....Swore I would never do it again......Well I did anyway !.......Shoulda just gone to Wal Mart !

·
Registered
16,493 Posts
Since I've been getting them online, at least 6 years or so ?, they have never been delivered in a timely manner. I don't understand it. Has always taken 2 weeks or better. The first year, it was 15 days and I hadn't received it. Called PGC and they issued another. 3 days later, they BOTH came in, so I had 2 licenses.
Luckily, the tags I get are for 2A, so license timing is a non-issue in that respect.

·
Registered
3,411 Posts
I had the same concerns. I ordered my license and my wife's license on the 20th. Five days later my wife received her license package in the mail but I'm still waiting for mine.Both of our licenses show up on lines of I thought mine may have been lost in the mail.