The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5,829 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just recently switched from fingers to release. I am looking to get a drop away rest and was wondering which one everyone here preferred and why?

I have it narrowed down to limbdriver pro, limbdriver pro v, ripcord ace, and qad hdx.

I am probably leaning towards the pro v right now, I just like the way it looks. Does anyone know if the Mathews specific version fits a switchback?

Any thoughts and information are appreciated.

·
Registered
1,795 Posts
If I were shopping for a new drop away right now, I'd spend my money on the new Hamskea Hybrid Hunter. Very well built and super easy to set up and tune.

·
Registered
587 Posts
I use a Mathews Ultra rest on my Creed. I shoot 65lbs and have had 0 issues with it. Id gladly pay for another one if I had to replace this one.

·
Registered
2,348 Posts
I have been using QAD HDX rests since 2012 or so and I really like them. I don't see me switching anytime soon.

·
Registered
3,033 Posts
I've shot the Limbdriver pro with no problems until I went to a carbon bow. Could not get it to tune for anything. I've shot the QAD before that, and again I'm back to that with my Carbon Spyder. If you bow is an aluminum riser, the limbdrivers are great. If it's a carbon bow, go with the QAD. A QAD on an aluminum bow is equally as good as the limb driver.

·
Registered
2,551 Posts
QAD all the way! Love mine and we probably sold 4X as many as we did Ripcords and only ever sold 1 Limbdriver. Some lesser know fallaways work also and are alot cheaper.

·
Registered
4,906 Posts