The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to hunting and want to do it all. But waterfowl is on the top of the list can anyone point me in the direction to get started? Any advice would be appreciated. Not looking for spots just general information on where I would start to get into hunting waterfowl.

·
Banned
208 Posts
Lake galena's loaded with wudderfowl. Don't even need any decoys there either. High brass 6shot lead or a .22 mag and you'll have your limit in no time.

·
Registered
2,537 Posts
I'm sure they're busting your balls!

I'll give you your first bit of advice. Coming to the hpa waterfowl forum & asking for help locating spots is like going to your buddy's girlfriend's house & asking her for a lap dance! In other words it is HIGHLY frowned upon & your buddy is less likely to give you the quality whipping these guys will give you!!!

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Haha yeah new to the forums too just read on another forum guys ripping another guy for a similar question. Rookie mistake by no means do I want anyone's spots. Just looking for general advice about getting into hunting around 5c and 5d. I don't come from a family of hunters. And it's hard to get into just googling stuff. At least deer I can just go in game lands and try to learn on the fly with time in. Again rookie mistake on my part guys

·
Registered
3,101 Posts
Put a few miles on your car and scout around bucks county....you have the delware river....or local lakes.....most corn fields in upper montgromery&bucks are rapp up by locals....but this time of the year is not good....you want to do this earlier in the year....spots sre locked up now...

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·