The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Super Moderator
26,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I normally stick to a low carb way of eating, but usually don't do so well from Halloween through New Years

Not doing much any hunting this year, which means being less active, all the extra snacking is catching up to my waistline!
The worst part of it though is that I tend to develop one heck of a sweet tooth. Now it's time to pull it!!
Going back on a strict low carb regime, and will start increasing the "good" carbs after my pants loosen up some

I've been eating low carb for about ten years now, and have kept the 40 pounds I dropped back then off. My bloodwork stays great now, and BP hasn't been a problem since. Only issue is when I start raiding the kids' halloween bags

I'll post my progress weekly.

·
Registered
19,940 Posts
Me too. My goal is to take off 50 lbs by summer. The low carb thing used to work great for me. The weight would melt off but as I have gotten older, it doesn't seem to work like it used to. I'm going to try a semi vegitarian regiment and limit my meat consumption to venison, chicken and fish. I'll also curb the carbs and wheat gluton as well.

·
Super Moderator
26,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Week one weight, -3 lbs.

·
Super Moderator
26,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yesterday weigh in resulted in only 1 less pound. Ate a lot of cheese last week, so cut that out. Will see what next week brings.

·
Registered
12,676 Posts
Never say "only" man!! I`ll take -1 pound a week steady than 0 or gains
Keep it up

·
Super Moderator
26,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
You're right, a pound lost is better than a pound gained, I shouldn't have used the word only.

·
Super Moderator
26,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
-2 this week!
Happy with the weight loss, but even better that I've broken the snacking habit again, and even tightened the belt another notch!

·
Super Moderator
26,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #10