1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3,316 Posts
Interesting.. look like they designed it off of the schwacker broadhead

·
Registered
588 Posts
FOR THOSE WHO THINK THERE IS NO ADVANTAGE TO SHOOTING A MECHANICAL, THEY NEED TO TALK TO SLICK TRICK. ALTHOUGH A 1.3" IN FLIGHT? WHY NOT JUST SHOOT A FIX BLADE.

I AGREE THEY LOOK LIKE THE HANK PARKER RECOMMENDED SSSSCHWACKERRR.

·
Registered
5,576 Posts
Competition is tough and I've been shooting one mechanical for over fifteen years.
Others work, there is no doubt. They may even do it slightly or marginally better. Not enough to throw away my investment.

In the last analysis, it is up to the archer shooting the arrow.
The broadhead could work in the wrong place.

·
Registered
20,874 Posts
WACKUMANDSTACKUM said:
FOR THOSE WHO THINK THERE IS NO ADVANTAGE TO SHOOTING A MECHANICAL, THEY NEED TO TALK TO SLICK TRICK. ALTHOUGH A 1.3" IN FLIGHT? WHY NOT JUST SHOOT A FIX BLADE.

I AGREE THEY LOOK LIKE THE HANK PARKER RECOMMENDED SSSSCHWACKERRR.
I'll still say with 100% confidence that there's not a single advantage to using a mechanical and several drawbacks.I love slick tricks and will continue using them but I see no purpose for that broadhead other than satisfying hunters who buy into the wrong kind of hype.

·
Registered
1,102 Posts
I've killed plenty of deer with 1" & 7/8" fixed blade broadheads, That I see no advantage to mechanical broadheads . I'll continue using fixed until they stop working.

·
Super Moderator
12,814 Posts
If mechanical are some big advantage I guess I have never needed that advantage.

·
Registered
588 Posts
ANYONE WHO DOES NOT THINK THERE IS AN ADVANTAGE TO SHOOTING A MECHANICAL NEEDS TO LAUNCH A GRIM REAPER WHITETAIL SPECIAL THE LUNGS OF A WHITETAIL. AS MY BUDDY SAYS IT, THIS IS A BLOOD TRAIL THAT RAY CHARLES COULD FOLLOW. OF COURSE THE OLD VORTEX GOT THE JOB DONE TO.