The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been shooting mag 125's for 5 years now and love them. Now I see the new ones have a different package and come in 4 packs instead of 3. I heard the quality of the "new" ones are not as good. Anyone tried the news ones yet? Thanks...Shuey

·
Registered
19,671 Posts
Used to use the old ones with great success. Of all of them, I preferred the 100 grain mags and the Razor Tricks.

I have not played with the new ones since they were sold. I suspect the quality is down, but have no first hand experience to confirm or debunk it.

·
Registered
5,160 Posts
dpms said:
Used to use the old ones with great success. Of all of them, I preferred the 100 grain mags and the Razor Tricks.

I have not played with the new ones since they were sold. I suspect the quality is down, but have no first hand experience to confirm or debunk it.
What exactly makes you suspect that?

·
Registered
5,160 Posts
That doesn't surprise me one bit. Just curious since you stated you haven't seen or handled them, but the quality is lower. Wasn't sure how you arrived at that conclusion without any experience with them.

·
Registered
19,671 Posts
Borden811 said:
That doesn't surprise me one bit. Just curious since you stated you haven't seen or handled them, but the quality is lower. Wasn't sure how you arrived at that conclusion without any experience with them.
Which is why I said "I suspect".

·
Registered
744 Posts
Ive been using rage broadheads since they came out with amazing success but i have been thinking about trying the slick tricks this year. A lot of guys seem to really like them and im curious to see what all the hype is about. hahaha ( I have never harvested a deer with a fixed blade broadhead) Sounds crazy right?

·
Registered
3,285 Posts