The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
5,895 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got a free 6 month subscription when I bought my truck last September? Free subscription is over. Never did use the Sirius. Today go to listen to the radio and no FM stations
. Flashed across the radio to call Sirius. Why did I lose my FM? Anybody ever have this happen? Do I need to call them or is there something I can do? thanks

·
Registered
20,204 Posts
When I brought my new FORD it had a free 6 mos subscription to Sirius which I let run out cause I didnt listen to it much but everythng else worked with the radio. If I pushed the satellite radio button then I got the message to call Sirius at a 1-888 number.
I would contact the truck dealership since there must be a problem with the actual radio unit.

You will get more mail form Sirius over the next months then the NRA sends. I did take one of the deals they offered for $25,00 I got 6 months but they have lots of deals well below the asking price.

Good Luck

·
Banned
3,632 Posts
Could be a case of turn signal fluid inadvertently placed in the auto-windshield fluid reservoir.

·
Administrator
29,901 Posts
Birch812 said:
You will get more mail form Sirius over the next months then the NRA sends.
I got the free 6 months when we bought the Volkswagon in May 2010. I STILL get junk from Sirius, even over here!

·
Registered
3,691 Posts
just keep pushing buttons. the harder the better. those new radio buttons need broken in. it helps to fly into a rage and start swearing and punching the radio too.

·
Registered
21,042 Posts
Just subscribe... I love my satellite radio!!

I drive 600-1000 miles per week for work and it definitely comes in handy.

·
Registered
3,909 Posts
Peppy said:

Agreed, but when the bill for $228 comes in the mail stating that is going to the your new package price, I call Sirius and tell them I'm canceling. Long story short, but the bill changes from $228 to $150.

·
Banned