The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
10,656 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
does anyone else out there just love the majority of these guns? they are all so sharp looking. i wish i could afford them all. i always try to point out i am a amateur compared to a lot of you folks on here in terms of gun knowledge but something about those performance center weapons that just screams "AWESOME" to me. am i alone here?

·
Registered
5,555 Posts
Absolutely not, I think they are awesome as well. I think that they are all a work of art. I am with you in wanting them. I really would like a .500 performance gun in a 10" barrel. You can get them cheaper (not to be confused with the word "cheap" by itself) on gunbroker.com.

·
Registered
3,887 Posts
Dude.....I shoot this gun (M-29 44mag) a lot in the summer just the way you see it. With a solid hold (like a good tree limb, or a gas well road metal fence post) I've killed groundhogs @ 80 and 100 yards.

Now, I'm certain there are those who will roll their eyes at that, but both of these were witnessed by a gun club member and his 14 year old son.

And I must say, it was the gun......not so much the shooter.

Dave

·
Registered
3,887 Posts
Dude,

That's the 629 Stealth Hunter! Funny thing about that one is Smith models....they use two digit numbers on their non-stainless guns, but this gun is "Stainless" but the finish is "Matte Black".

7.5" barrel will help with that sight picture. Nice piece!!

Dave

·
Registered
10,656 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
yeah...i would really like to acquire this one....i've been eyeing it up for a while.

·
Registered
3,887 Posts
You could always look on Gun-broke-now. I dunno if your from the eastern part or the western part of Pa., but if your from "around these parts" (western Pa.) you may want to give Ace's hardware a call. That guy has darn near every gun ever made in his shop.

FWIW

Dave

·
Registered
10,656 Posts
Discussion Starter #11