The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
4,249 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Heading to the PA Grand Canyon and Pine Creek this weekend. Look like the weather should be perfect.

Going to learn to fly fish on this trip, I am looking forward to this get away.

·
Registered
697 Posts
I will be heading up on Thursday for a 4 day camping and fishing trip. I have been doing this for the last 10 years, this year there will be 12 of us. We will be floating from Gaines into the canyon. Can't come soon enough.

·
4,249 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The trip was great. Got there around 7 Friday night set up camp and just hung out by the fire. We floated and fished most of the day Saturday. Then just did some fishing and hiking on Sunday before heading home.

I learned to fly fish this weekend and while I'm certainly no master at it I think I got a pretty good handle on it. I caught some and I missed some but it was all about learning for me.

Sunday we went up to the viewing area and I took a ton of pictures up and down the canyon, it was pretty awesome.

·
Registered
7,160 Posts
Backwoods said:
The trip was great. Got there around 7 Friday night set up camp and just hung out by the fire. We floated and fished most of the day Saturday. Then just did some fishing and hiking on Sunday before heading home.

I learned to fly fish this weekend and while I'm certainly no master at it I think I got a pretty good handle on it. I caught some and I missed some but it was all about learning for me.

Sunday we went up to the viewing area and I took a ton of pictures up and down the canyon, it was pretty awesome.

Every time I'm there, we get to see the top of the clouds.

·
Registered
697 Posts
Just got back from our camping trip and had a great time as always. The fishing was great, my largest rainbow was 20 1/4" and we also had a 20" and a few 19".

·
4,249 Posts
Discussion Starter #11