The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all I’m new to hunting and looking to get a climber tree stand that’s affordable. I saw one being sold online for 60 dollars. It looked fine in the picture. However its a 25 year old loggy bayou. Obviously, the age is a little concerning. Just wanted to get some experienced guys opinion on whether or not It could be safe.

thank you!

·
Registered
816 Posts
I still use a loggy that old on occasion. Hug the tree and go up. I don't use the hand climber part. Look it over good. Always use a safety harness. Loggys with metal band and rubber tend to slip on wet smooth bark trees so be careful.

·
Registered
206 Posts