The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone planning on going to Newfoundland in 2013 for Moose?

·
Registered
4,084 Posts
If I can somehow convince a friend or family member, I would be there this fall. I've been working several people for about 2 years now. One of these years I will get one of them to cave.

·
Registered
4,869 Posts
One of the best trips I ever did! Got the Newfie Slam and so did my brother. Other hunter with us also took a moose and a bear. He could have taken a caribou too! He wishes he had because to hunt the Woodland now it is quit expensive! $12500.00

·
Registered
1,554 Posts
Bunch of us are heading to Red Indian Lake first week. Hunted twice with Robert's Outfitting before. No complaints with them, just trying a different area. Last trip out of 14 guys we took 12 moose and one Caribou. Passed on several smaller bears.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Been to Red Indian Lake 8 times. I went there twice last fall. We all killed bulls, a 10,11, two 12s, two 13s, 14 and a 22 point bulls. Always fun. My favorite time of the year.

·
Registered
3,288 Posts
jbee, Whats the price on a moose hunt at Red Indian Lake?
I sent them an e-mail a few weeks back, no reply yet.
How far ahead do you usually need to book a hunt?
Thanks

·
Registered
56 Posts
$4200 on moose. Includes license and airport pick up. They will have some unsold slots for 2013 because of the cancellation of the Harrisburgh show. I usually like to book all hunts a year out, to get more favorable weeks. Fred and Shirley are doing snowmobile tours now in the back country and probably haven't had Internet service to get your email.

·
Registered
3,288 Posts
Thanks for the info. What are considered the prime dates to schedule a hunt?

·
Registered
56 Posts