The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
2,425 Posts
http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2013/01/...new-york-state/

I just saw this as well. Gawd. Cuomo is worse than Dumbo.

now 7 rounds? Even a 1911 and similar single stacks hold 8 rounds. Even a lowly Tokarev from WWII hold 8 rounds.

What this soon to be bill does is it takes out ALL semi auto pistols.

Ammunition magazines would be restricted to seven bullets, from the current 10, and current owners of higher-capacity magazines would have a year to sell them out of state. An owner caught at home with eight or more bullets in a magazine could face a misdemeanor charge.

How do you find a 7 round mag for anything?

I hate to say it, but I'd be moving if I was a NY resident. I don't even like being that CLOSE to evil.

RIP NY state. The square deal shoots will die as well. I wouldn't be caught dead bringing any kind of gun to NY, so the solution is DON'T GO. Good luck with that NY!

·
Registered
1,409 Posts
Whats the ammunition part of this bill? It's called the Ammunition and Firearms Enforcement Act. with walmart not selling anymore I think something is up on that part.

·
Registered
760 Posts
I believe from earlier news reports on the legislation that has now been passed NY residents will now need to have a background checked performed to purchase ammo.

·
Registered
3,376 Posts
I wonder if anyone or any organization will look at the NY crime rate where guns are used in a year from this date and see if there is any "noticable" decline with these new laws.

I think people would be interested in that kind of news.

·
Registered
4,044 Posts
Walmart is still selling ammo. They are still selling AR's.

I just stopped at one that got 8 Colt's and 8 Wyndham's in yesterday.

The deal with the new NY law is that you can still own magazines that hold up to 10 rounds you just can't load more than 7 or you are committing a crime. It's for the children.

Gino

·
Registered
277 Posts