The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Banned
26,979 Posts
No idea what you are talking about. Do you have a link?

·
Registered
1,478 Posts
These machines are made in China. According to this article https://atvguys.ca/2017/11/14/long-term-test-cfmoto-cforce-500-ho-2017-part-1/ they had a lot of issues when they first arrived on our dirt.

And according to the article the company worked hard to overcome the bad stuff. But.....I have no personal experience with these units.

Honda has a reputation for quality. If your looking for a low cost new UTV Honda has their Pioneer 500 for less than $9,000.

·
Banned
26,979 Posts
I would not buy anything made in China, in addition to it probably being crap, China is an enemy of the US.

·
Registered
2,220 Posts
FYI, if you study economics you will learn that even if the foreign item is made in the USA,
the bulk of the profits go to that country.

·
Registered
94 Posts
I would only buy something made in China if there was no equivalent products made either in the US or in an allied country. In China, there are serious issues with respecting human rights, intellectual property rights (e.g. theft), environmental protection. They are an adversary and the risk of a major war with them exceeds that of other countries. Their economic progress and their military strength is enabled by our short sighted focus on paying the least amount of $$ for anything, no matter what. For me, this product is a luxury and not a necessity (e.g. I can live without it) and there are plenty of non-Chinese products available (new & used).

·
Registered
2,708 Posts