The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,760 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What are you guys using as your muzzleloader/inline bullets? I currently use shockwaves in my T/C Omega, but was looking to see if maybe there was something better out there.

·
Registered
2,916 Posts
Barnes Expanders out of my Encore 50 (original version)
Very accurate out to 200 yds. ( maybe longer, but I have not shot it out to anything longer than 200 yds)

·
Registered
268 Posts
I'm pretty new to the inline game, but I have been using .45 caliber 250 grain Hornady xtp bullets with sabots out of my traditions G4 ultralight. I have not experimented with other bullets yet, but have been happy with the xtp so far. Out of the flintlock I shoot hornady pa conicals.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Yep, 240-300gr XTPs seem to perform better than Shockwaves for us. This year I am trying-out the 265gr Hornady Interlocks, inside a Harvester Crush Rib sabot.

·
Registered
40 Posts
What are you guys using as your muzzleloader/inline bullets? I currently use shockwaves in my T/C Omega, but was looking to see if maybe there was something better out there.
Not hard on our wallets, so most-anything made by Hornady...
XTPs
Monoflex
FTX
Interlocks
SSTs

They are all good muzzleloader bullets.

·
Registered
18,195 Posts
.50 caliber CVA Optima inline with two pyrodex pellets and 295 grain copper clad powerbelt drives tacks at 100 yards.

Reactions: dv8pnt

·
Registered
2,986 Posts
250gr Barnes TEZ ,but I have some Knight Bloodsport 250gr to try. They use a Lehigh Defense bullet.

·
Registered
446 Posts
TC ProHunter 209x50. With an RCBS 45-405 cast bullet, MMP Orange Sabot and Blackhorn 209 powder. Harvested every deer that I shot at.

I use the same bullet and Sabot in my flintlock over a load of 3f.

·
Registered
18,195 Posts
Is the 395gr something new? I only know of 295 grain - which I have in copper-clad HP.
:blush: uh-oh...typo

my fault, they are 295 grain :blush:

·