The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
413 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i know this topic has been beat to death, but i always get the itch this time of year. what's your favorite mouth call or calls? what just works for you? lets get some mouth call ideas flowing here. i'm starting to look for a few new ones to try this year. right now a few of my favorites:

gulvas masters choice
knight and hale smoke n fire
knight and hale ghost hen
quaker boy old boss hen

i would like to try some hook's and XT calls this year and looking for a few other ideas. i've found lately that i like some proph in my calls as opposed to all latex. the proph plays with very little pressure. i am no expert, i cannot play the advanced 4 reed calls unless i play them loud. i like to use my mouth calls for soft and raspy calling. so what do you guys like???

·
Registered
2,870 Posts
Tipton Creek Turkey Calls. Each call is pulled to the same specifications and sound great. They have some profilactic calls that are awesome.

·
Registered
1,840 Posts
My favorite mouthcalls are the entire line of Primos "Stacked Frame" or "Piggyback" calls.I really like the "True Double" and the "True Triple". Because these calls are thick many guys cannot run them, but for guys who can they really talk turkey!

·
Registered
813 Posts
"Woodhaven" Red Wasp,and Scott Ellis Energy series.

·
Registered
1,805 Posts
Quaker Boy Screamin' Green Pro Triple
Primos True Double
Gulvas Triple

And my personal favorite, Gulvas Master's Choice!

·
Registered
1,667 Posts
I suggest Tipton Creek also. I'm a staffer for them if you need any info. I also suggest XT that you already said you wanted to try. I like to help out PA call makers.

·
Premium Member
4,388 Posts
<span style="font-weight: bold"> Gulvas "Master's Choice"

XT is making calls in a slimmer design this spring...Gonna have to check those out...XT Havoc is a great sounding call...</span>

·
Super Moderator
13,516 Posts