The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi my name is Kaitlyn, I have been hunting for a few years I am married and hunt mostly with my husband and "the guys", I am looking for other women who share this hobby with me that maybe would want to hunt eventually. Any tips?(Montgomery County, PA)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well thank you, too bad you are not closer I have been looking for other female hunters to go out with so hopefully some more women see this post and are willing, I have a few spots I like to hunt at on private land I have permission to hunt it a deer highway there!

·
Registered
4,149 Posts
It's great you have private property to hunt! I have permission on private too. It was a little iffy for 2013 but all worked out well. Hopefully you'll find a gal to hunt with.

·
Registered
551 Posts
Hi, I'm in Philly, so a little closer to you but I am a novice (only one squirrel so far). I have permission to hunt family property in Chester County but it's too small for safety zones for firearms and I am not proficient with the bow (yet) - it's a nice thing to have. I find it hard to find women to hunt with, too, and would be happy to see about meeting up if you wouldn't mind a relatively inexperienced hunter. Do you go out for Red Tag or were you thinking next year?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I thinking for next year, I dont do the red tag program. I hunt with my bow for majority of the time, I wouldnt mind meeting up with you sometime and maybe we can shoot our bows a little, if you live in west philly youre about 40 mins from where i live

·
Registered
551 Posts
Kaitlyn Fitz said:
I thinking for next year, I dont do the red tag program. I hunt with my bow for majority of the time, I wouldnt mind meeting up with you sometime and maybe we can shoot our bows a little, if you live in west philly youre about 40 mins from where i live