The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
300 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We need our voices to be heard! Not only in here, but in our local newspapers, in our local township meetings, in our grocery stores, in our banks, to our friends and family, to our Governor, to our State Reps, to our President! This thread is intended for you, the Patriot, the Protector of Freedom; to share your letters that have been submitted to our politicians. Below is a fine example of such a Patriot! My letter will be posted later tonight.

Senator Dianne Feinstein,

I will not register my weapons should this bill be passed, as I do not believe it is the government’s right to know what I own. Nor do I think it prudent to tell you what I own so that it may be taken from me by a group of people who enjoy armed protection yet decry me having the same a crime. You ma’am have overstepped a line that is not your domain. I am a Marine Corps Veteran of 8 years, and I will not have some woman who proclaims the evil of an inanimate object, yet carries one, tell me I may not have one.

I am not your subject. I am the man who keeps you free. I am not your servant. I am the person whom you serve. I am not your peasant. I am the flesh and blood of America. I am the man who fought for my country. I am the man who learned. I am an American. You will not tell me that I must register my semi-automatic AR-15 because of the actions of some evil man.

I will not be disarmed to suit the fear that has been established by the media and your misinformation campaign against the American public.

We, the people, deserve better than you.

Respectfully Submitted,
Joshua Boston
Cpl, United States Marine Corps
2004-2012

·
Registered
300 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Below is another example from NutnFancy on Youtube:

Dear Congressman,