The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone show me the the laws on hunting land that is not posted or marked in anyway, but is private. And I don't care about you opinion on how you should always ask permission anyway. I want to see the actual laws on tresspasing and private property. I just cant seem to find them myself. The reason I am asking is because I found a good set of land that is way over populated with turkeys.. Im talking about birds everywere. And I want to hunt it. I cannot find a land owner, I asked the whole 2 people that live on the street and they said it is private but they don't know who owns it. So I would appriciate any help. And don't give me your crap about hunting private land you dont own, im sorry im a college student and cannot afford land right now, If i want to go hang out with 100 other people in a few square miles and try to call in the same gobbler ill go check out state game lands.

·
Registered
3,126 Posts
If you go to the courthouse in the county the land is in you can find out who owns it and their address will be listed even if they live in another state...You can contact them to see if they will let you hunt turkeys on it...Sometimes they will say yes sometimes no but you must listen to them.If you trespass you can be prosecuted..Tell them you are willing to help them do groundswork occasionally.

·
Banned
26,979 Posts
Over populated with turkeys! Go to the county courthouse and look at the property platt maps and find the owner, some courthouses have this on line, find out who the owner is and ask permission. If you weren't invited or have permission you are trespassing. Instead of trying to find if there are loopholes in the law do it right and get permission, then both you and the landowner will be happier.

·
Registered
402 Posts