The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
http://i41.tinypic.com/214qzus.jpg

the trigger guard area is kinda small, you can get your finger in there but there isnt much room
there is a screw that goes from the top of the barrell to inside of barrell but has been cut away on the inside so it wont effect projectile path
havent brought it anywhere to be looked at yet
what do you think, you can also click on the photo to enlarge it

·
Registered
280 Posts
They had one on the show "Pawn Shop" on The History Channel but other than that...They're pretty neat

·
Registered
3,887 Posts
Usually if they are authentic historical guns, they have some markings stamped in the barrels and\or the lock mechanism. If they were made by a German gun maker, they usually signed the gun on the barrel, receiver\lockwork or even the buttplate\buttstock.

I'm far from an expert on these matters, but that's just what I've seen from the few guns that I've come across and the books I've read on historical weapons.

FWIW

Dave

·
Registered
12,139 Posts
That is A number one Khyber junk. Afghans and Paki's have been bangin then out like hot cakes for sale to GI's. For God's sake, please DON"T try to shoot it. They have been copying some early single shot cartridge rifles also. However some body for got to tell them how to spell "Enfleid" A few examples have shown up with reversed letters etc.

At best it is a poor quality wall hanger

·
Registered
48 Posts