The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Super Moderator
24,066 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A couple of months ago I started shooting my recurve, thinking about going traditional this year, but as luck would have it my shoulder and elbow started acting up again, I was sore for two weeks, and still am as I type. Sooooooo, I just ordered a new Horton "The Brotherhood" crossbow. Don't get me wrong, i'm not taking it out until I shoot it for a couple of weeks to get used to it. Here is a picture of it.

·
Registered
400 Posts
Good luck with it & Happy Shooting!!!

·
Registered
3,391 Posts
I like them...just with they didn't weigh 400 pounds. Those suckers are sure dense for their size! Something like 8.4 pounds?...

·
Registered
12,252 Posts
Glad to see that you will still be able to enjoy the season. Good Luck.

·
Super Moderator
24,066 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
mightyjoeyoung said:
I like them...just with they didn't weigh 400 pounds. Those suckers are sure dense for their size! Something like 8.4 pounds?...
8.6 to be exact

Oh well, can't be any worse than carrying my 223 heavy barrel

·
Registered
3,391 Posts
It should be queiter than the TRT ultra lite at least...hear those things are loud. Looks like a reasonable replacement for the older TRT bow...which Horton should have definetly kept in their line up. GREAT little bow for the money right there!

·
Registered
18,627 Posts
Welcome to the world of crossbows, Moss. Good luck to you.

·
Super Moderator
4,565 Posts
Don't be suprised by the grin you get on your face.You will like it and it gets you out hunting.At the best time of the year IMO.

·
Registered
2,807 Posts
Welcome to the fraternity, Moss! I'm sure we'll be seeing that bow in a success pic with you by mid-November. Good luck!

·
Registered
28,459 Posts
MOSS, WELCOME you are among good company (regardless what saome say..LOL)