The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,436 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I own a Glock 23 in 40 S&W and am thinking of adding their Slimline 36 in 45 ACP to the collection. My quesiton is; who out there has any exp. with this model?

Is the size differance all that great when compared to the 23? How about their model 30? I would like to have a handgun in 45 ACP. I know alot of you will reply "buy a 1911" - I have owned a Colt 1991A1 a while back and never quite warmed up to it and it was traded off for the Glock 23

I am and have been a fan of these handguns for quite some time, but only own one. I find them a great defensive handgun. I am not afraid to stick mine in my holster when hiking, camping, canoeing - they are pretty plain jane, but keep on ticking....

What do you guys think of them?

·
Registered
699 Posts
I'm new to Glocks,just bought a Glock 30 last night Traded my colt on it for something smaller. I'm going to shoot it today. I have big hands so I didn't like the feel of the "sf" model.I'll let you know after I shoot it!

·
Registered
1,862 Posts
The Glock 36 is a great pistol, as is all the other Glock Line. I have one, and love it!

·
Registered
7,050 Posts
I own a Glock 36 and its my daily carry, it is indeed slimmer and fits me better since I have smaller hands. I simply love it. I also own a Glock 17 and the 36 just feels better to me. The 36 hides well under a t shirt.

·
Registered
748 Posts
I own or have owned all those in question. I sold my 36 however, its a little slimmer however,its not that much thinner than the 30.
Basically the 30 is just a bit thicker than your 23. However, the 36 is only a bit slimmer than the 23. For the reduction in size you loose either 7 rounds compared to the 23 or 4 rounds to the 30. I'd rather have just a lil bit more size to get the capacity. I love Glocks period but think you'd be better off with the 30 if its comfortable enough for you to handle.