The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7,692 Posts
I know this sounds weird, and I'm far from a computer expert, but I have noticed some times when I attempt to drag photos out of one side of the file window they won't go, but if I try to drag them out from another side they will. Try dragging out all four sides of the file window, a couple of times each side, before giving up. I don't know if you attempted to do this, but it may help the next time you try to post photos. It works for me.

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks simoncool will try it. evidently I need to hold my iphone a certain way to get the pictures orientated correctly. something to do with the fact that my computer cannot read the same information as my phone even though they appear correct in my file after i got them transferred to the computer. its a struggle but will get it figured out and will get some pictures of the progress in the fields

·
Registered
4,202 Posts
That is a sweet rig. Thanks for sharing the pics with us. I'm anxious to see how the plot turns out.

As for the pictures from the iPhone....I have found that if I open the image in a photo editor, orient it properly, and then do a Save As... function to save the file (can use the same file name and all, just overwrite the existing file), it seems to come out right side up on HPA when I post. Not sure why it works, but it has for me thus far.

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks cspot, Will try that OAWC with the next batch of pictures of the plots. growing good and got about 5-6 hrs of rain on sunday. Set a few exclusion cages on the fields before i left on Saturday. So far very fortunate with the rain because no matter how well we prep and plant without rain and sun we will fail

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter #8