The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Banned
2,401 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My so is getting very interested in shooting archery more. He has a youth bow but it’s not much more than a toy. I’m looking and at seems the two most popular are the cruzer and the infinite edge. Among the kids at 4H the edge is more popular but the kids using them are mostly related so if may be a family opinion. I am no expert archer and my hoyt is nearly 20 years old, so I’m not up on any new archery tech. Does anyone have any experience or opinions on these two bows?

·
Registered
12,260 Posts
My so is getting very interested in shooting archery more. He has a youth bow but it’s not much more than a toy. I’m looking and at seems the two most popular are the cruzer and the infinite edge. Among the kids at 4H the edge is more popular but the kids using them are mostly related so if may be a family opinion. I am no expert archer and my hoyt is nearly 20 years old, so I’m not up on any new archery tech. Does anyone have any experience or opinions on these two bows?

My son has an infinite Edge. It is a nice bow and has worked well. He has had it for a few years. Not sure now if there may be something better out there.

·
Registered
20,907 Posts
My son had an infinite edge.It was fine but I upgraded him to a Bowtech fuel.Just as much adjustability but 10X the bow.

·
Registered
44 Posts
When looking for a bow for our son we looked at the Mission Craze, Hoyt Ignite, and the Infinite Edge. Ended up with the Hoyt per the recommendation from the bow shop. Now Hoyt replaced it with a new model called the "Klash". We felt better putting more money in a bow that will last him a very long time. It is a quality bow with all of the adjustability he needs as he grows.

·
Banned
2,401 Posts
Discussion Starter #6