The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
500 Posts
Lmao that's great. But who does that. I mean really who puts a live deer in their car trunk

·
Registered
522 Posts
hahahaha that's awesome i wish they had more after video of the police questioning him

·
Registered
477 Posts
stevenjackson said:
I'm sure a few of you have seen this and it cracks me up everytime. What could you actually do to avoid this? I'd say it's fair to guess dinner will be served late for this fella.

What could you actually do to avoid this?
Well first of all if you shot that deer you didn't get the job done.
Second if he picked it up as road kill he didn't make sure it was dead first. I am a EMT but I've never taken a carotid pulse on a deer. Usually a dead give away is if the tongue isn't hanging from their mouth, they aren't dead.
Next question is why was this idiot being searched by the police. Something we will never know I guess.
Funny video though. Thanks for sharing.

http://huntervids.com/videos/dead-deer-jumps-from-car-boot/

·
Registered
4,161 Posts
I could see this happening....I had a deer run into the pass side door of my 85 K10 4x4 stepside chevy on way home from work....only was going bout 20 mph in the community where I lived and worked....I stopped backed up to the deer, got out and dropped the tailgate....bout that time other guy I work with stops behind me and gets out...."what ya do hit a deer ??"....I said no she hit me, LOL....well I grabbed the front legs, he grabbed the rear to load her up so I can dress her out somewhere else....had her up in the air and just bout in the bed of the truck, BAMM she came around from knocking herself out cold on my door....here we both are holding on to a trashing deer at this time held off the ground by her four feet, LMBO....I said when I count to 3 i'm going that way ---> LOL....I said 3 and ran
....he let go bout 1.5 seconds later

·
Registered
4,190 Posts