I jumped on the chance today to take the Utah cc class today at a local sportsman club. Class was excellant lots of paper work, picture taken, and fingerprinting lasted around 6 hours. Most was on hand gun safety which i will admit i learned alot. I feel im as experienced with rifles more than most folks since i do a ton of shooting but never really messed with hand guns that much. So i can say i walkd away today with a lot of hand gun knowledge that i didnt have prior. Instructor was excellant actually looked at everyones packetto see that paper work was filled out correct since he would mail in. Also hit the do's and dont's pertaining to cc of a handgun, very interesting. Main thing even though you can carry in these states covered you still have to adbide by each states laws of do and dont. I would highly recomend this class to any one. the fee for Utah permit is $51.00 good for 5 years than 15.00 renenwal. The class than was $100.00 included the clubs fee which paid the Genesis instructor and they probably made a buck too.