The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
10,285 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Traditions™ PA Pellet™ Accelerator .50 Cal. Black Powder Flintlock Rifle VS Thompson Firestorm

Which one is better ? OR Pros vs Cons of both if similar or close ...

·
Registered
610 Posts
I have one of each. They both shoot well with the right load. I use regular FF black powder. I feel the T/C is a much better muzzleloader. Better lock. Just better all around.

·
Registered
512 Posts
I bought a new pa pellet in June, Nothing but ignition trouble, Good thing I have a friend who has a machine shop, Took us 3 hours to get a reliable ignition. I will never buy another. Shooting black powder.
Take it for what its worth,
Stant

·
Registered
3,372 Posts
While the T/C is probably the better of the two, I bought a Traditions PA Pellet rifle last year and had no issues with it. Had it to the range several times and once I learned what I was doing (I was a newbie), I had no issues.

·
Registered
4,994 Posts
There is somebody on the Want to Buy forum looking. And two people responded. Maybe you can get the second one? One in Meadville, one in Washington.
Firestorm Thread

·
Registered
43 Posts
I just bought a traditions PA Pellet and the gun works great. Have been at the range several times and have nit had any miss fires. Fairly quick ignitions and it holds a 2in group at 100yds. this was my first traditions gun I purchased and for the money its not a bad weapon. Cabelas has them with the ready pack for 400 now.

·
Registered
781 Posts