The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Super Moderator
24,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently bought a Centerpoint Sniper 370 crossbow. It was on sale at Dunhams. Any pros or cons about it? Haven't shot it yet but will soon. I had a Horton Brotherhood I've been using for the past 7 years so I thought would upgrade.

·
Registered
255 Posts
Most reviews seem pretty positive. Its made in China, forget the manufacturer but they can be bought under other brand names as well.

·
Registered
522 Posts
I have one, Shoots great with my 420 gr arrows, I sight in with sand bags. Ez to shoot 2 inch and better groups at 35 yards, Chronys at 350 fps. Good for the price. Dont shoot 3 arrows at the same bullseye, you will ruin one.

Good Luck, Stant

·
Registered
2,556 Posts
No complaints so far! We had it dead center at 20 yds. in 3 shots and shot dead center at 30 with the 2nd reticle. At 40 yds off a solid rest it was about 1" low but put 2 bolts in the same hole. We didn't crony it but seemed about the same speed as my friend's that cronys 362 fps.

·
Super Moderator
24,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
362 fps is a lot better than the 305 on the Horton. I shot it last evening and the bolts are still in my crossbow target..I can't budge them lol

·
Registered
2,556 Posts
The bolts that come with the Sniper are 370 g. with 100 g. heads. The Bemans I bought for it are 400 g. with 100 g. heads so every g. above 370 will slow the fps. My friend has an Excal. that is a bit faster but with lighter and shorter bolts.

·
Banned
1,186 Posts
I bought one back in February. My girls love shooting it. Trigger is terrible but other then that it shoots consistent. I think for the money it's tough to beat.

·
Registered
16 Posts