·
Registered
4,163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
what is the best release brand, i keep hearing tru fire name.........bob

·
Banned
396 Posts
tru fire make really good realeases thats what i shoot. use what feels good you. we can tell you to buy the best $100 realease but it might not feel so good to you

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
I've been using the same Tru-Fire release for the last 11 years now and have never experienced a problem with it....except for leaving it at home....which is why I occasionaly practice shooting with fingers also.

·
Registered
4,163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
attackone said:
U cant go wrong with either a Scott or a Truball, what kind are u looking for wrist or a handle release
not sure, i tried my friends wrist strap that's all so far....thinking of a hand grip since i always hunted with fingers.........bob

·
Registered
3,258 Posts
I like my trufire,I have two older cobras that I take with for backups while hunting,there decent,but like the trufire best.

·
Registered
3,715 Posts
Shooting the Scott Little Goose, since the head is on a strap it eliminates string torque. I have Cobras as backup.

·
Registered
2,611 Posts
treed74 said:
Shooting the Scott Little Goose, since the head is on a strap it eliminates string torque. I have Cobras as backup.
yep i shot that little itty goose for years and loved it but i decided to try and thumb release and got a a trubal boss x, now that will be my hunting release its so sweet

·
Registered
4,163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
thats guys....i'm gonna see if the local sporting goods archery pro shop has a bunch or any to try with my bow at there range............bob

·
Registered
2,611 Posts
bob1961 said:
thats guys....i'm gonna see if the local sporting goods archery pro shop has a bunch or any to try with my bow at there range............bob