The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
7,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I currently have an atv (outlander 650max) Im thinking that maybe Id be better served by a UTV as I really use my atv as a utility vehicle, hauling stands, corn and all the tools associated with them. I know my atv will handle the steepest terrain my place in WV can throw at it, Im wondering if a utv would be just as capable? Not to mention a bed to throw stuff in would be great. How stabile are they? what about trail riding? Any input would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
11,595 Posts
I have a Teryx and 3 ATVs. The ATVs are more manuverable in the woods but that is the only advantage.

The UTV gets used much more often. It is comfortable. Can carry a second person and gear in the rear. If I had to keep one it would be the UTV becasue of the "utility".

·
Registered
21,260 Posts
I sell insurance for a living and do a lot of ATV insurance.UTV's are the new thing.Every single person that I've spoken with who has one,claims that they'd never go back to an ATV.Me personally,I can't see a UTV being as much fun but that's just me.

·
Registered
11,595 Posts
dce said:
I sell insurance for a living and do a lot of ATV insurance.UTV's are the new thing.Every single person that I've spoken with who has one,claims that they'd never go back to an ATV.Me personally,I can't see a UTV being as much fun but that's just me.
Not more fun just more more useful.

·
Registered
835 Posts
I have had several atvs and now own a Rzr. Both have there place. UTVs are very stable in climbing straight up and down, off camber you have to watch because you can't lean your body like on a quad. I have fun on both although they are very different. I bought the Rzr because I like taking people along who don't have an atv or utv, I enjoy introducing new people to the sport.

·
Registered
7,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #6