The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Why don't they make them? Is it because the rounds are too slow? .17 cal bullets have them, I'm pretty sure they make them for .22 WMR, so why not one of the most widely used rounds of all time? Come on Hornady...let's give her a try!

·
Registered
10,309 Posts
Price. Plus there are many 22 LR rounds out there to get the job done depending on circumstances.

Why add a costly novelty?

·
Registered
454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's true... I guess that's all I was really thinking was: "wouldn't that be cool..."

·
Registered
1,519 Posts
remington claims they do make them for the 22WMR,but i have yet to see them anywhere.your right no-one makes them for 22long rifle

·
Registered
3,364 Posts
of all the 22wmr ammo out there, the 33gr remmy's and the 30gr hornady's work the best. everything i've ever hit with the 33's were DOI.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Hello Im new to the board.but I emailed remington the other day basically asking them or telling them they need to make 22 LR ballistic tips.Thay finnaly emailed me back and said they sent my email to another part of the plant to be looked at.They said the more people who email them the idea the more than likely they would listen.I told them I would buy some and told them I know im not alone.So I guess we need to get together and bug the crap out of them.I tried to get winchesters email but couldn't but did get a phone number.Maybe they will listen.They would be great on game and predators alike.I would load at least one of my autos with them for house protection for my wife and 19 year old daughter.Well I guess the more people who email them with the same idea the more they might listen to us.Well have fun and happy hunting.Buy the way I keep ballistic tips in my 22 mag derringer which is for sale 5 round stanless.Thanks

·
Registered
30 Posts