The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Some of you may have followed my 2015 CO Elk hunt on this forum.

We have been training for our September Colorado hunt again.

If everything works out, we will have a camera guy along this year filming our hunt..

Not sure how much I will be able to post, but once editing is done you should get to see our hunt on an episode on outdoor channel..

I will try to keep updated..

·
Registered
2,031 Posts
Good luck. I just started training myself. We are skipping Colorado this year and going to give Idaho a try this year.

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well my wife got a bear tag for our elk hunt.

So hopefully we encounter 1 of the 3 cinnamon bears we encountered last year and she can put one down with her bow..

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Well my wife got a bear tag for our elk hunt.

So hopefully we encounter 1 of the 3 cinnamon bears we encountered last year and she can put one down with her bow..

·
Registered
3,747 Posts
Cool! Ive only seen 3 bears in the years I've hunted in Montana, but two of them were pretty nice ones!

·
Registered
3,687 Posts
Good luck again this fall Bugle. Has Colorado been dry?

Ratherb- been hunting Idaho since the 80's. Where you headed??

·
Registered
1,256 Posts
Good luck, BugleChaser! I'll be out there somewhere relatively nearby in 561 going for a DIY muzzleloader bull with my flintlock. Keep us posted on how you do.

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Good luck Six-Gun.

Hard to believe Sept. 1st already.
Leaving in 13 days.
Starting scouting here in PA for Elk is making my time fly by.

·
Registered
1,256 Posts
Good luck, Trask, and to everyone else headed out for elk this season!

BugleChaser said:
Good luck Six-Gun.

Hard to believe Sept. 1st already.
Leaving in 13 days.
Starting scouting here in PA for Elk is making my time fly by.