The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Super Moderator
12,799 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you'd like to share deer success pics from this season feel free to post them to this thread!

We will keep this pinned to the top and easy access for the season!

Please keep it to pics and hunt details so we don't clutter this thread..

·
Registered
16 Posts
Oct 8th, 7:20 AM in 5C.

Not a trophy for most, but it's my first year hunting and he's my first deer. I can get more picky with time.

Centerpoint Sniper 370, Victory Decimator bolts, Rage Extreme Chisel tips. Shot broadside at ~35ish yards, <span style="font-style: italic">several hundred</span> yard recovery. He pretty much sealed up and the blood trail was difficult to follow. Bow is cocked in the picture because we found him after 2-1/2 hours still alive and I was preparing to shoot him again, ended up not having to.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Birthday Buck! Went out this morning on my 33rd birthday, happy to just be enjoying my time in the woods. I never dreamed that a 10 pointer would come into range. I'd had my eye on a beautifully symmetrical 6 pointer earlier in the season but no deer, buck or doe, came in close enough and at the right angle or location. This morning was a different story. While I lament the fact that I won't be able to hunt the islands during late season flintlock I am elated to be filling the freezer.

Mission XB320
Mission Luminock Bolt
Rage Hypodermic Broadhead
28 yard heart shot
100 yard recovery

Attachments

·
Registered
3,669 Posts
Blackpowder Buck