The Official 2020 Pirates Thread - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-31-2020, 10:59 AM Thread Starter

The Official 2020 Pirates Thread

I've been starting this thread for a few years now, some years it is met with happiness and hope and others not so much. I realize I am starting it far later than I normally would but things aren't normal right now. Technically we would be five games into the 2020 season but obviously the season is still postponed. I can't help but think of this scene when I htink about what is going on right now.

I know the Pirates don't appear to have much going for them and despite a complete overhaul in the FO they still won't say "rebuild" but it's baseball and even though we aren't seeing or playing it right now, Terrence Mann is absolutely right. The one constant is baseball and it can still draw us together (figuratively for now) or create dialogue or even argument. So I thought I would start this thread under our current circumstances to spur conversation, debate, or given the Pirates probably anger but who cares we'll be talking about baseball.

...but those that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength. -Isaiah 40:31

Last edited by Backwoods; 03-31-2020 at 11:02 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-31-2020, 03:56 PM

Figures. I finally expect to get my chance with the big club, and something like this comes along.
jimbridger likes this.

Pence/Putin 2024
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-31-2020, 04:01 PM

The Pirates could be playing. I am positive that all 50 people that would show up to their games would be able to space out well enough in PNC to make it the safest place in Pgh.

“Aw, people can come up with statistics to prove anything, Kent. Fourteen percent of all people know that.”

“Just because I don’t care doesn’t mean I don’t understand.”
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-02-2020, 10:27 PM