Questionable NFL rule
I was watching the Raiders/Broncos game last night. A Raiders player blocked a Broncos punt, the ball deflected about ten yards down field and a Broncos lineman recovered the ball and refs blew it dead, WHAT!!!??? What is the difference if it's a clean punt, the Raiders returner fumbles it, a Broncos player recovers it and takes it to the house? It's a good play. What I'm trying to say is, no matter who touches the ball on the Raiders and doesn't actually recover it, it's still a LIVE ball, correct? Last time I checked, those were the rules. I guess I pay attention to the little things too much.
I'd rather be judged by 12 than carried by 6.