Hunting at Raystown Lake Area - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-21-2015, 01:21 AM Thread Starter
NUT
New Arrival

Hunting at Raystown Lake Area

We need to work together while using the Army Corp.land at Raystown Lake. I have been hunting these lands for over 30 years and since the bike trails have been put in I have seen and heard some things that are disturbing and scary. Bikers are out there during hunting seasons and not wearing any orange at all and to make the situation worse some wear the colors of the game being hunted, that was the scary part !!!!!!!!!
Now for the disturbing part. I have been told that some hunter took a crap right on the bike trail also someone left a gut pile right on the bike trail. Come on people that is just disgusting and wrong. We should all be thankful to the biker community for putting the trail system in, if you are using the trails to hunt you know how nice it is to walk on them and not be heard by the deer or turkey we look for. Last item, trash on the trails was unbelievable this buck season. Those candy wrappers and soda cans were not there during archery or turkey seasons. At our camp we try to bring more trash out of the woods then we took in. If we all do this we can clean this up real fast. Thank-you for reading about some of the concerns I have with some of the people that use the trails at Raystown.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-21-2015, 10:51 PM
Frequent Contributor

Re: Hunting at Raystown Lake Area