Response to Lugnuts post. - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 31 (permalink) Old 10-02-2011, 12:17 PM Thread Starter
Part of the Community

Response to Lugnuts post.

Sorry to hear about your incident, you always have great pics and stories and I hope you will reconsider your decision to stop. Maybe it was a hater that turned you in or maybe the PGC and the DEP do patrol this site. Being a street cop I too turn to alternate investigative methods, but I am one to look at all sides of the story.

I have seen your posts with you fishing with your daughters, hunting with friends and putting in an honest days work at camp. This would lead me to believe that you are more than likely a good, honest hardworking guy. I would have tracked you down via phone, mailing or possibly at your camp. I would talk to you about what you did and explain that there was a complaint and I addressed it. There would be no citation(s) just some advice to watch what you do. On the other hand had you been a repeat offender, ignorant, lazy, never worked a day in your life type person, I would have explained the same to you, then taxed your [censored]! Im sure your none of those. I was once told by an officer I worked with that "an arrest is not always the solution to a problem or violation" and I whole heartedly believe that. I hope it all works out for you. Good luck.

COUNTRY TILL I DIE

TR FISHIN4CUTTS

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 31 (permalink) Old 10-02-2011, 01:10 PM

Re: Response to Lugnuts post.

He is not the victim here. Being a general contractor and an outdoorsman you would think he would have a little more respect for the environment and know what you can and cannot burn. Fires like this emit many nasty chemicals and particles into the air. Every little fire adds up to be a big problem. You "Old School" guys need to grow up.
post #3 of 31 (permalink) Old 10-02-2011, 01:29 PM
Super Moderator

here we go again

2D