Help, Wyo for Mule Deer and Pronghorn - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-13-2015, 12:33 PM Thread Starter
Frequent Contributor

Help, Wyo for Mule Deer and Pronghorn

Well. I have finally saved enough money and am ready to book my hunt out west. I have been dreaming of going out for three years and I will be booking for 2016. I would like to hunt in Wyoming because of the 100% draw rate and I would like to go after Mule Deer Buck and Pronghorn Buck. I would be going rifle season. Which runs the month of October.

I will be bring my varmint rig for dogs and will be buying a turkey tag in case we see a gobbler.

I have spoken with more outfitters and references than I can count and I still can not make my decision. Does anyone have some one the recommend?

The top two outfitters I have found is Blue Rock and triple three. They both have good reviews. But Triple three has the most and the best on. Next hunt and bowsite. But Blue Rock has some good ones on outfitter rating tv.com

All have decent accommodations, food and equipment. Triple three has 50,000 acres more of hunt-able land, a 5 day hunt vs most 4 day hunts and have been in business 10 years longer then blue rock. So those are notable points.

I am just trying to cover all my bases before I commit all this time and my money. I know you guys have a wealth of knowledge and experience and am hoping for any info you can share.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-13-2015, 10:27 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman

Re: Help, Wyo for Mule Deer and Pronghorn

I am doing an elk/mule deer hunt at WFO in the Big horns. This year. It was supposed to be elk only, but after drawing our elk tags my outfitters said to put in for Mullies also, stating that if we were tug out on elk, there were huge deer in the area and to pass them would be tough.

Camp life,it don't get much better!
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-13-2015, 10:31 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman