Concealing Trail Cameras - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-25-2012, 01:48 AM Thread Starter
Part of the Community

Concealing Trail Cameras

I am new to trail cams--This is my first year for using one--Does anybody want to share some of their ways to conceal trail cams to help from being stolen?--I don't think a cable tied around a tree in the open woods is a good idea--Thanks for any response.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-25-2012, 02:42 AM
Diehard Outdoorsman

Re: Concealing Trail Cameras

Put them up high and angle the cam down to where the animals will be. Pack in a climber and some angle cut 4x4's for the job. It maybe a hassle, but it deters the "common" theif. I have even set them right on the ground with some netting, and placed a few rocks on top and got people walking right by. Nothing is 100%, but just make it not a convient as walking in with bolt cutters to get your cam.

There is no such thing as a stupid question, just stupid people asking questions.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-26-2012, 02:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by PASUNSHINE
I am new to trail cams--This is my first year for using one--Does anybody want to share some of their ways to conceal trail cams to help from being stolen?--I don't think a cable tied around a tree in the open woods is a good idea--Thanks for any response.