Why the Big Price difference? - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 09-16-2010, 02:51 PM Thread Starter
Diehard Outdoorsman

Why the Big Price difference?

OK guys, be easy on me. I am a relative newbie to the crossbow world.

I have thought about a crossbow for several years (arthritis) but have resisted. And, every time I started thinking serious I back off because of price. It's hard for me to believe that some crossbows are worth upwards of $2000 when equipped with accessories..

And, then I look at the cheaper models and chicken out..

What makes a $2000 crossbow better than a $300?

Am I the only one who thinks they are way overpriced?

What is your recommendation for a decent crossbow for $300-$400??

Best regards, Glenn
PS, anybody want to sell one and upgrade?

Ain't no such thing as a "couldahad" with the bow"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 09-16-2010, 03:49 PM
Frequent Contributor

Re: Why the Big Price difference?

300-400 if new isnt much of a crossbow in my mind.....thats a walmart special...treat your xbow like your compound bow....same deal....buy from a good company and get a quality product with a great customer service dept....i thought just like you at one time and decided to spend the extra money and get a excaliber equinox....havent herd much bad about this company but what i have herd that was bad the company bent over backwards to fix it in a very timley manner....your gonna get what you pay for.....
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 09-16-2010, 04:05 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman

Barnett Crossbows are cheaper and ONLY have a 1 year warranty but probably have killed more game then the others..Get on EBAY and get a Quad 400 from 300-400.They are nice crossbows.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 09-16-2010, 07:04 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman