Need Help with my Wicked Ridge Invader-(Nocks)? - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-17-2013, 01:57 PM Thread Starter
Hooked on HuntingPa

Need Help with my Wicked Ridge Invader-(Nocks)?

Hi I am new to crossbow hunting and I am not sure why it matters on what type of nock I shoot.I bought my crossbow used from a guy from Pittsburgh and he said it shot great with the arrows he sent with it and 3 had half moon nocks and the other 3 had flat nocks and I didn't shoot it yet because I didn't want to break anything.So my question is does it really matter what nock I shoot?Also if anyone can let me know what a good setup for it would be I would appreciate it.Any other information for hunting with it you would have for me would be great also.Thanks to everyone in advance and happy hunting.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-17-2013, 02:33 PM
The Man

Re: Need Help with my Wicked Ridge Invader-(Nocks)?

I have been using flat nocks with WR warrior with no problems. Ten point who makes the WR brand does not recommend the half moon nocks.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-17-2013, 03:17 PM
Frequent Contributor

I have flat lumenocks on all my bolts I use with my WR Invader. They shoot fantastic

Me personally, also recommend fixed head broadheads. Im sure mechanical work but Ive always used fixed heads on my compound and it was a natural transition for me to use on crossbow
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-17-2013, 04:18 PM

Wicked ridge specifies flat nocks or their new omni nock. With that said it is always safe to shoot moon nocks in bows that call for flats but not the other way around.

You will always get the best performance when using the nock that is specified, though.

Never shoot flats in a bow that calls for moons.

I support all hunters, regardless of weapon or technique!
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-17-2013, 04:52 PM Thread Starter