finally broke down - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-29-2012, 11:14 PM Thread Starter
Part of the Community

finally broke down

I finally bought a crossbow after debating about it for a couple years. I picked up a Ten Point Titan Extreme with scope, quiver and accudraw. Best part is the regular price at Dunham's Sports was 799, but I had a coupon for 20% off, so I saved 160 bucks. It came with 3 bolts, but if anyone has suggestions on bolts and broadheads that will work with this crossbow, I would appreciate your input. Advice on a target that can stop these bolts would also be helpful. I'm new to this crossbow thing. Thanks...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-29-2012, 11:38 PM

Re: finally broke down

Great bow and welcome to the world of crossbows.

As far as targets. I am partial to Big Shot targets in general for bag targets but relaistically, any bag type target will work great for field tips. I have used a el cheapo for years and it still stops them from all of my bows. I think I paid 29.99 for it at either Dunhams or Dicks. For broadheads, I heartily suggest dropping $100 for a Rinehart.

Arrows, the factory arrows will work. TenPoint factory are pretty good. I like the arrow that forum sponsor Arrowhead builds for the TenPoint. Victory Xbolts fletched with 3 inch Fusions. Shoot a G5 Striker and you will be very happy. Order a dozen fromm him and the price will be comparable to the cost of a dozen arrows anywhere of good quality.

I support all hunters, regardless of weapon or technique!
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-30-2012, 12:23 AM Thread Starter
Part of the Community

dpms, thanks for your input. I have followed arrowheads info and advice on this forum for a long time. I have no doubt he knows way more about bows and crossbows than I ever will. I will have to contact him and order a dozen.