Horton Summit 150 Rail Question - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-05-2012, 11:04 PM Thread Starter
Frequent Contributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 823
Back To Top
Horton Summit 150 Rail Question

My buddy bought this Horton Summit 150 Crossbow, but it has a fiber optic sight pin set up, and he wants to convert it so that he can put a red/green dot scope on it. It doesn't contain an actual sight rail (no picatinny or weaver style rail), so it needs the whole rear optic rail replaced.

Is it possible to convert it to a picatinny or weaver-style?

Thanks!



Quarry mine, blessed am I
In the luck of the chase.
Uncle Johnny is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-06-2012, 11:05 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman
 
arrowhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Somerset Co./Elk Co.
Posts: 3,908
Back To Top
Re: Horton Summit 150 Rail Question

I have the kits to convert it. You can call me at 814-662-4321 to order.

Our store- http://arrowhead-outdoors.com/
"The best warranty, is the one you never have to use"
arrowhead is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-17-2012, 12:05 AM Thread Starter
Frequent Contributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 823
Back To Top
Re: Horton Summit 150 Rail Question

Thanks for the reply Arrowhead, but my knucklehead buddy took it to Gander Mountain instead of waiting on a response here. They ended up not charging him anything because they screwed something up on the install.

Quarry mine, blessed am I
In the luck of the chase.
Uncle Johnny is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-17-2012, 12:28 PM
Senior Member
 
dpms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,329
Back To Top
Re: Horton Summit 150 Rail Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uncle Johnny
my knucklehead buddy took it to Gander Mountain instead of waiting on a response here. They ended up not charging him anything because they screwed something up on the install.
I had a friend take his crossbow into a Gander Mountain to have new cables and a string installed. I looked it over and the cams were way out of time. Not even close. I am not even sure how the technician didn't notice or maybe just didn't care.

I support all hunters, regardless of weapon or technique!
dpms is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome