Hawke map?? - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-16-2011, 09:48 PM Thread Starter
Frequent Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lycoming Co
Posts: 681
Back To Top
Hawke map??

I have a Hawke map scope. The scope dial says 1 click = 1/2" but at what distance? Thanks
shuey 270 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-16-2011, 11:16 PM
Senior Member
 
dpms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 17,802
Back To Top
Re: Hawke map??

I believe it is 1/2 at 100. For sighting in at 20 yards takes alot of clicks to make small adjustments.

I support all hunters, regardless of weapon or technique!
dpms is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-17-2011, 06:34 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman
 
arrowhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Somerset Co./Elk Co.
Posts: 3,908
Back To Top
Re: Hawke map??

Yes, one click at 100 yards is 1/4 inch. Usually about 16 clicks at 20 yards will give you an inch.

Our store- http://arrowhead-outdoors.com/
"The best warranty, is the one you never have to use"
arrowhead is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-29-2011, 02:53 PM
The Man
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Pa.--2A
Posts: 5,693
Back To Top
Re: Hawke map??

I mounted a Hawke (Map) on my crossbow--I down loaded the BRC program and was glad i did--My crossbow is kinda slow compared to others so after I chronographed it to find the shooting speed I enter the data in the program and it gave me the distance for each line in the scope--

Genesis 27:3
TBO2 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-29-2011, 03:58 PM
The Man
 
bootmud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 6,515
Back To Top
Re: Hawke map??

Quote:
Originally Posted by arrowhead
Yes, one click at 100 yards is 1/4 inch. Usually about 16 clicks at 20 yards will give you an inch.
You need to bore site your bolts.
bootmud is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-29-2011, 04:47 PM
RB
Sage
 
RB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Home 2F, Camp 2G & 2F
Posts: 28,459
Back To Top
Re: Hawke map??

Yep takes alot of clicking to make a difference. back when I first zeroed in , by the time i get it moved over to deadcenter I had a big trench dug into my target block especially if sending broadheads ...LOL




"Only takes a second to change your season" Dad, 1980
RB is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome