Stove Pellets - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-17-2016, 11:52 PM Thread Starter

Stove Pellets

The 2 Home Depots in Dauphin county have their pellets for $3.99 bag, $199.00 a ton. Spring stuff is coming in now. Plus the mostly, mild winter is leaving places stuck with them. The last ton I got at Lowes, before the blizzard, was $4.92 a bag on Lowes card.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-18-2016, 12:44 AM
tdd
Super Moderator

Re: Stove Pellets

I've been meaning to check up on pellet prices. I bought Lignetics for $250/ton delivered in August. Not a bad price at the time, but I've been wondering if the overall mild winter has left a lot of stock.

It's my first year with a pellet stove, but I'm wondering how well pellets will keep from this heating season till next...? I have room to store a couple tons under-roof if the price is right and they'll stay useful from now till next fall/winter.
post #3 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-18-2016, 01:11 AM
Part of the Community

No worries on storage, as long as you've got them well covered or indoors. I've got about 2 1/2 tons left at this point and hope I can have a least a ton at the end of the season. I'm running two pellet inserts, upstairs and down. Good luck!

Be good, and you will be lonesome.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-18-2016, 02:00 AM
The Man

Say the same at Lowes in Altoona today. They have three different brands, not sure which is the best kind. Might have to stock up early for next season.

Plenty of scouting and good habitat makes for a great hunt.

Jeff
post #5 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-18-2016, 10:48 AM
tdd
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramcat