Remington 870 Super Mag w/ Camo 3 1/2" Opinions? - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-03-2013, 12:05 AM Thread Starter
Part of the Community

Remington 870 Super Mag w/ Camo 3 1/2" Opinions?

Anyone out there have an Remington 870 Super Mag with the camo? I saw one in Dicks Sporting goods and also noticed there is a $30 rebate. Anyone hunting turkeys with them? What are your thoughts? How does the camo last when it comes to typical honest use? I have concerns that it may wear off pretty easy.

I have been hunting turkeys with a SP-10 10 Ga for about ten years and I am pretty happy with it, but I like the option of having a camo covered gun that I can use for turkey and also take it out for crows and small game with use of 2 3/4" shells.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-03-2013, 01:14 AM
The Man

Re: Remington 870 Super Mag w/ Camo 3 1/2" Opinions?

I have an 11-87 Supermag with the camo that I've been using for three seasons now. I tend to be fairly hard on stuff, but it still looks like it's right out of the box. No problems. Good luck.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-03-2013, 12:02 PM
Hooked on HuntingPa

I have a 870 Supermag and have had no issues with it hunting turkey, waterfowl or deer (I'm in 2B). Mine only has the camo stock and forend. I switch the stock out from regular to a Surshot for turkey and deer. Camo seems fine. I cannot speack for how it holds up on the metal parts though. I have had mine 5 years. IMO you can't go wrong with a 870.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-03-2013, 08:20 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman

I bought an 870 Super Mag with full factory camo finish for my wife. The camo hasn't shown any signs of wear in three years of use during spring turkey.
I also have an 11-87 with the older Mossy Oak factory finish. The gun is 10 years old and still looks new. Both guns see 20 or more days in the field each year.