remington 1100 - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-25-2011, 11:32 PM Thread Starter
Frequent Contributor
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: hanover twp luzerne co.
Posts: 531
Back To Top
remington 1100

anyone know were to get this gun setup for chokes it has a fixed modified barrel and want to get it done asap i live in hanover township
greyfox25 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-25-2011, 11:48 PM
The Man
 
limbhnger10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: 1B
Posts: 7,427
Back To Top
Re: remington 1100

I believe you can get Rem factory barrels a lot quicker than sending it to have it done.

_____________________________________________

If the hay is layed..a yote will be slayed
limbhnger10 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-25-2011, 11:58 PM
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 17082
Posts: 1,877
Send a message via Yahoo to Racin41
Back To Top
Re: remington 1100

Yeah you can ,just make sure which size shell your going to shoot for the barrels are Shell size specific as well

Mine is a 3" mag but to shoot 2.75" shells i need to swap barrels becuase the 3"mag 1 is ported a different way and will not eject the spent shells correctly

WHO ME ????
Racin41 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-26-2011, 12:06 AM
Part of the Community
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mentor-on the big pond-Ohio
Posts: 205
Back To Top
Re: remington 1100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racin41
Yeah you can ,just make sure which size shell your going to shoot for the barrels are Shell size specific as well

Mine is a 3" mag but to shoot 2.75" shells i need to swap barrels becuase the 3"mag 1 is ported a different way and will not eject the spent shells correctly
If you open up the gas ports 1 drill size on that mag barrel, it will eject those 2-3/4's all day.
fortgreg is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-28-2011, 12:43 AM
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 17082
Posts: 1,877
Send a message via Yahoo to Racin41
Back To Top
Re: remington 1100

can you show me where to do this ??

WHO ME ????
Racin41 is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-28-2011, 11:55 AM
Part of the Community
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mentor-on the big pond-Ohio
Posts: 205
Back To Top
Re: remington 1100

PM sent
fortgreg is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-28-2011, 06:36 PM
Frequent Contributor
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RIVESVILLE, WV
Posts: 889
Back To Top
Re: remington 1100

Robinson's in Waynesburg will do it. Just as long as there is enough steel in the barrel to cut for the tubes. Tom.
HOGGHEAD is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome