Montgomery County - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-26-2014, 08:08 PM Thread Starter
New Arrival

Montgomery County

Hi my name is Kaitlyn, I have been hunting for a few years I am married and hunt mostly with my husband and "the guys", I am looking for other women who share this hobby with me that maybe would want to hunt eventually. Any tips?(Montgomery County, PA)

Couples that hunt together, Stay together
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-26-2014, 09:32 PM

Re: Montgomery County

Hi Kaitlyn... Welcome to HPA!

I'm in Fayette Co so I'm not close but if I were, I would love to hunt with you.

Hope you enjoy HPA.

Uh Oh! Janie's got her gun!
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-27-2014, 05:01 PM Thread Starter
New Arrival

Well thank you, too bad you are not closer I have been looking for other female hunters to go out with so hopefully some more women see this post and are willing, I have a few spots I like to hunt at on private land I have permission to hunt it a deer highway there!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-27-2014, 09:40 PM

It's great you have private property to hunt! I have permission on private too. It was a little iffy for 2013 but all worked out well. Hopefully you'll find a gal to hunt with.

post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-28-2014, 02:11 AM
Frequent Contributor

Hi, I'm in Philly, so a little closer to you but I am a novice (only one squirrel so far). I have permission to hunt family property in Chester County but it's too small for safety zones for firearms and I am not proficient with the bow (yet) - it's a nice thing to have. I find it hard to find women to hunt with, too, and would be happy to see about meeting up if you wouldn't mind a relatively inexperienced hunter. Do you go out for Red Tag or were you thinking next year?
post #6 of 21 (permalink) Old 01-28-2014, 02:14 AM
Frequent Contributor