Looking to learn a new area. - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-26-2013, 07:13 PM Thread Starter
Hooked on HuntingPa

Looking to learn a new area.

I'm moving to Yardley, PA in the next week or so. I am familiar with most of west and central Pennsylvania. I've fished all of the streams that you'd read about in books or a magazine, including the Yellow Breeches and Letort.

I've been fly fishing for nearly 20 years, but I'm by no means an expert. What I'd like to do is either: a) find some information about some new streams that are in the eastern part of the state or b) find someone who wants to go fishing some weekend day in May and is willing to show me around. Of course, I would drive and repay the favor if you ever wanted to head north or west.

Anything within 2-3 hours that is new to me is what I am looking to learn. If you're willing to help, fantastic. If not, I'll probably be on the Yellow Breeches every weekend I can manage after the first weekend in May.

If you need a reference, talk to Benny P or PATrophyhunter, they both know me well.

Hunting WMUs 2D,2F
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-27-2013, 02:57 PM

Re: Looking to learn a new area.

ForestCoHunter,
Not sure exactly where Yardley is located, however
Potter/Tioga has some great Fly Fishing creeks and streams.
You might want to check it out, if you are close enough.
Pine Creek/Dave

With both wild and stocked trout.

Never care about what other people believe, be strong and walk in the way of the Lord.

post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-27-2013, 04:02 PM Thread Starter
Hooked on HuntingPa

Thanks. Actually I've fished much of the Potter/Tioga area and its many amazing streams. I'm specifically trying to get some knowledge of streams further east. I can figure it out by myself, I'm sure, but that will take longer than I have available right now.

Hunting WMUs 2D,2F
Sponsored Links
Advertisement