Planning on going to Erie for steelhead! - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-24-2019, 07:33 PM Thread Starter
New Arrival

Planning on going to Erie for steelhead!

Anybody have any pointers for going up to Erie for steelhead? Especially bait for spinning gear or flys? And some public access areas? I am a young angler and go to a college near Erie, so i really don’t know the area that well. I have always really wanted to catch a steelhead! So Any help or knowledge we be greatly appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-24-2019, 07:56 PM

ArcGIS Web Application

This map should help you out. Walnut Creek and Elk Creek are the most popular.

I'm no expert, but I've always done well on powerbait(peach color) and egg sacks.

Go to Poor Richards bait shop, I'm sure they can give you some tips.

Last edited by Marcus99; 10-24-2019 at 07:59 PM.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-25-2019, 03:47 PM
Regular Visitor

https://www.huntingpa.com/forums/53-...head-help.html

This thread from a few weeks ago should be a good start for you.

Feel free to send me a PM if you need more help or info. I do lots of steelhead fishing and would be glad to help you out.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-27-2019, 12:09 AM
New Arrival